top of page

“It’s been a crazy day,”

Diana weakly told her sister Amanda who came to be with her tonight. Poor Diana and I are wiped out after today. 

After a quiet morning, we were given the green light to come. The last hour was very hectic.  And I probably packed too much. But how do you pack for a trip without a deadline?

The drive was bumpy but uneventful. As soon as our kind paramedics guided us to our room, the neurological team came. They are gracious people. She has a trauma doctor, neurosurgical team, an intern and an opthomalogist so far. The first focus after basic assessments is her left eye. We have not known if she could see out of it. After a through exam, it is concluded that she can see well out of both eyes! Relief!!! Such a relief! 

So now we have to find the cause of the inability to move that eye. As I type she is having another CT scan. They are concerned about her Cranial 3 nerve. I prob said that wrong. But that is the best I can do for now. 

In the morning, the therapists willadd their assessment. Amanda is there so I can sleep so I better do that. Diana was alert longer than yesterday and talked even when very very tired. 

Till tomorrow...


bottom of page